Broken Pride

Title: Broken Pride

Author: Erin Hunter

Publication: 2017

Another Erin Hunter book? I know, but I can’t help it that her books are so well written. Her (there are actually four different authors that write the Warriors series and Bravelands series under the pseudonym of ‘Erin Hunter’, for more information visit the Warriors website ) that newest series is Bravelands, of which Broken Pride is the first book. Join Sky the elephant, Fearless the lion, and Thorn the baboon on their wild adventures in the wilds of Africa. This is a great example of a book with multiple character arcs. Thorn and Fearless seem to be following a positive character arc, at least for this first book, while Sky seems to be on a static character arc. So if you are looking for examples of well crafted character arcs, then this is the perfect book for you. If you do end up reading it let me know if you agree. I am happy to say that this series has been a huge inspiration to me in my own writing and that it is one of my all time favorites.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Sounds like an adventurous series

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ellaura S. says:

      It is! I really enjoy this series, it’s a big inspiration to me. 😸


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s